Weekend Wear // Indian Summer

DSC_0015DSC_0045DSC_0038 DSC_0037DSC_0043 DSC_0040DSC_0024DSC_0055DSC_0007Hat // Forever 21; Necklace // Boutique Find from Montana Ave Brentwood; Tank // Forever 21; Shorts // Forever 21; Gold Gladiator Sandals // Top Shoes, Westwood LA; Gold Watch // Michael Kors (similar); Leopard Ring // Vintage from Grandmother; Knuckle Ring // Lulu’s; Bag // Rebecca Minkoff 5 Zip Mini

When I step out to go to work or drinks with friends I like to feel polished. But when it’s me vs. a Los Angeles heat wave sans air co, I am all about being easy and free. To battle the 95 degree temps (in my apartment) I opted for denim cutoffs and flats. Always a sucker for a weekend graphic tee, I was giddy to find this cheeky “Day Off” muscle tank (I actually bought it for the gym). Since I couldn’t wait for my next Pilates date to take this new find out for a spin I paired it with a sparkling statement necklace and Rebecca Minkoff cross-body. Finally, the straw hat is seeing one of its last hoorahs as we say farewell to summer…had to include it.

How do you take on a heat wave?  

lovequint-egg_7e897

3 Comments

Filed under Accessories; Rings, Fashion, Hair, My Life In Photos, Personal Outfit, Summer, Weather Appropriate

3 responses to “Weekend Wear // Indian Summer

  1. Such cute style! As always. 🙂

  2. You always have such cute outfits! Saw you post your blog on FB. Super cute, Megan. 🙂

    Angela

  3. Pingback: Buttons + Boats {Venice Canals} | Megan Quint

Leave a comment