some much needed rain

rainy day glamrainy day glamrainy day glamrainy day glamrainy day glamrainy day glamVegan Leather Pants | Nordstrom    Cardigan | Forever 21, similar here & here    Slingback Heels | Old, similar here   White Tee | Nordstrom    Statement Necklace | Sold out, similar here    Bag | Michael Kors Selma Satchel

I am a joke when it comes to being weather appropriate. Vegan leather is water resistant, right? Come rainy season I pretty much put my hair in a top knot, throw Uggs in my car just in case and then proceed to wear whatever I feel like. If you can believe it, this kind of outfit is actually a vast improvement from my high school rainy day ensembles in which me and my girlfriends would wear flip flops. Not only that, but at 16 I hadn’t yet discovered the power of a good tailor so all of my jeans were about 3 inches too long and sopping wet to the knee by 2nd period. One day I’ll learn, today’s not that day.

xoxo,lovequint-egg_7e897

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Personal Outfit

2 responses to “some much needed rain

  1. love that jacket and your vegan leather pants!

    The Style Scribe

  2. Why did we wear flip flops…

    Haha love it Meg, and truth the power of the tailored jean!

Leave a comment